Life’s too short

Dear dreamers,

I thought I’d share my thoughts on something which has occupied a lot of my mind today. I’m sure every single person on this earth has heard the phrase ‘life’s too short’, which usually exemplifies making the most out of life, because it passes by more quickly than you can notice on a day to day basis. Today I really thought about this phrase, and began to truly understand just how fitting it is. I reflected on specific past experiences where I felt like I had spent too much time pleasing other people, that I started to lose sight of myself and failed to do what was best for myself at times. I even went as far as to choose somebody else’s satisfaction over my own health. And then I realised that I don’t want to encourage a single person to live like that. I cannot stress enough how important it is to live your life for yourself, do what makes you happy, and to never sacrifice your happiness for the sake of somebody else. Because life’s too short to do otherwise. At the end of the day, it is only you who is living your life. As much as you can try and describe your experiences and others may have had similar, only you truly know exactly how you feel at all times. There are secrets you share between you and yourself. You are the person that’s in control of how you live your life. You do not share the exact same mind as any other person. It’s factors like this which show how important you really are, to yourself. You wouldn’t be you… without you?  It’s important that you always strive to be the best version of yourself, for you. It’s important that you make time to spend some time alone, and that you endeavour learning more about yourself; what makes you feel safe, what makes you feel happy, and act in tune with these thoughts to make the most of your life. It’s important to make yourself happy.

Sincerely,
sig2

Leave a Reply

